ADDIE Model and Course Overview for ELA 8

For my online course, I chose to focus on English Language Arts 8. The reason for this being, I found it to be one of the more difficult subject areas to catch students up on when they are consistently absent. Novel studies are specifically difficult in this area. Not consistently attending school, varying reading levels and abilities are some of the challenges I faced when teaching ELA 8. Click the links below to see the ADDIE model and course overview.

ADDIE Model Google Doc

Course Overview Google Doc


One response to “ADDIE Model and Course Overview for ELA 8”

  1. I enjoyed reading your plan. Our courses share a similar call to action as attendance is a major concern at the high school level as well. For perspective some of my students miss 40-60 instructional hours per semester (out of a possible 85). This leads me to another concern, I have planned some face-to-face meetings (my course is focused on credit recovery), but what am I going to do when they skip those as well? I feel like I am between a rock and a hard place – I simply cannot re-teach an entire course, but I also cognizant that asynchronous activities work best with self-motivated students (who aren’t my clientele).

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started